ainsdale.info

ainsdale.info - website of the Ainsdale Civic Society

Next Meeting Status

Click HERE

Programme 2016

Ainsdale Weather

Click HERE

ainsdale.info

 

DATE

 

TOPIC

 

SPEAKER

 

LINK (click)

 

 

Wednesday 30th January 2013

 

Natural England

 

David Mercer

 

 

Wednesday 27th February 2013

 

Sefton Coast at War

 

Dr Reg Yorke

 

 

Wednesday 27th March 2013

 

Tall Ships

 

Pat Ashcroft

 

 

Wednesday 24th April 2013

 

Knowsley Safari Park

 

Denise Chorley

 

 

Wednesday 29th May 2013

 

The Royal Maundy

 

Jennifer Robinson

 

 

Saturday 1st June 2013

 

Ainsdale Fun Day

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 26th June 2013

 

Trials of the Pendle Witches

 

Pauline Collier

 

 

Saturday/Sunday 13th/14th July 2013

 

Open Gardens Weekend

 

 

 

Wednesday 31st July 2013

 

Anecdotes of a Registrar

 

Carole Codd

 

 

Wednesday 28th August 2013

 

Lifeboat Louisa

 

Gerry Heaslip

 

 

Wednesday 25th September 2013

 

Further Revelations of a Nanny

 

Heather Slater

 

 

Wednesday 30th October 2013

 

The History of Port Sunlight

 

Elaine Allen

 

 

Sunday 10th November 2013

 

Remembrance Sunday on the Village Green

 

 

 

Wednesday 27th November 2013

 

Annual General Meeting

 

 

 

Friday 6th December 2013

 

Carols at The Sands

 

 

 

 

 

 

Programme 2013

 

Our Annual Programme of meetings runs from January to December. Each year, our tireless Committee Members burn the midnight oil in industrial quantities, working on the Programme for the coming year. The results of their labours can be seen here.

 

Although the 2013 programme is now history, it can be interesting and useful to see the record of what has been - or simply to be able to answer the question: when did so-and-so say that?