ainsdale.info

ainsdale.info - website of the Ainsdale Civic Society

Next Meeting Status

Click HERE

Programme 2016

Ainsdale Weather

Click HERE

ainsdale.info

 

DATE

 

TOPIC

 

SPEAKER

 

LINK (click)

 

 

Wednesday 25th January 2012

 

Life as a Prison Chaplain

 

Rev Katy Canty

 

 

Wednesday 29th February 2012

 

The Story of Kitty Wilkinson

 

Michael Kelly

 

 

Wednesday 28th March 2012

 

The History of the Southport Dramatic Club

 

Ray Mann

 

 

Wednesday 25th April 2012

 

The Wildlife Trust (Brockholes)

 

Rick Hall

 

 

Wednesday 30th May 2012

 

The Wonderful World of Whimsy

 

David Charters

 

 

Wednesday 27th June 2012

 

The Life of Frankie Vaughan

 

Jim Finn

 

 

Saturday/Sunday 14th/15th July 2012

 

Open Gardens Weekend

 

 

 

Wednesday 25th July 2012

 

Trees, Myths & Magic

 

Richie Baker

 

 

Wednesday 29th August 2012

 

Life as a Nanny in Saudi Arabia

 

Heather Slater

 

 

Wednesday 26th September 2012

 

The Swinging 60s

 

John Cotterall

 

 

Wednesday 31st October 2012

 

Chocolate by Josie

 

Josie Morris

 

 

Sunday 11th November 2012

 

Remembrance Sunday on The Green

 

 

 

Wednesday 28th November 2012

 

Annual General Meeting

 

 

 

Friday 7th December 2012

 

Carols at The Sands

 

 

 

 

 

 

Programme 2012

 

Our Annual Programme of meetings runs from January to December. Each year, our tireless Committee Members burn the midnight oil in industrial quantities, working on the Programme for the coming year. The results of their labours can be seen here.

 

Although the 2012 programme is now history, it can be interesting and useful to see the record of what has been - or simply to be able to answer the question: when did so-and-so say that?